Hiking path with stairs in Kansas

On The Path To Excellence!

Excellence is not a destination to be arrived at, but a path of continual attention and improvement. - Jonathan Lockwood Huie

Agencies in Self-Assessment - 51 | Agencies Dual Accredited - 7

Augusta Department of Public Safety

CLEO | Director Todd R Ackerman
tackerman@augustadps.org
Accreditation Manager | Grace Schaefer 
gschaefer@augustadps.org

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 01-17-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-17-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Valley Center Department of Public Safety

CLEO | Chief Lloyd Newman II
lnewman@valleycenterks.org
Accreditation Manager | Sgt. Jason Easley
jeasley@valleycenterks.org

Application Date | 01-19-2023
Official Start Date | 01-19-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-19-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]

Abilene Police Department

CLEO | Chief Anna M Hatter
ahatter@apdks.org
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Jason Wilkins
jwilkins@apdks.org
Application Date | 05-09-2023
Official Start Date | 05-09-2023
Initial Assessment | 05-09-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


Arkansas City Police Department

CLEO | Chief Timothy E Burr
eburr@arkcity.org
Accreditation Manager | Lt. Jason Legleiter
jlegleiter@arkcity.org

Application Date | 11-30-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Baxter Springs Police Department

CLEO | Chief Brian Henderson
bspdhenderson101@gmail.com
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Jimmy Hamilton
bspdhamilton108@gmail.com

Application Date | 12-19-2022
Official Start Date | 01-17-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-17-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Bel Aire Police Department

CLEO | Chief Darrell G. Atteberry
datteberry@belaireks.gov 
Accreditation Manager | Lt. Robey Foxx

rfoxx@belaireks.gov
Application Date | 10-24-2023
Official Start Date | 10-24-2023
Initial Assessment | 10-24-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


Caldwell Police Department

CLEO | Chief Rebekah Rickstrew
rrickstrew@caldwellkansas.com
Accreditation Manager | Chief Rebekah Rickstrew

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 12-01-2022
Initial Assessment | 12-01-2024
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Carbondale Police Department

CLEO | Chief Shannon E Seals
sseals@carbondaleks.com
Accreditation Manager | Ashley Madden
carbondalemunicipalcourt@carbondaleks.com

Application Date | 12-06-2022
Official Start Date | 03-16-2023
Initial Assessment | 03-16-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Columbus Police Department

CLEO | Chief Jason L Daniels
jdaniels@columbusks.gov
Accreditation Manager | Sgt. Kyle Clark
kclark@columbusks.gov

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 01-17-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-17-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Dodge City Police Department

CLEO | Chief Andrew W Francis
drewf@dodgecity.org
Accreditation Manager | Deputy Chief Jerad Goertzen
jeradg@dodgecity.org

Application Date | 12-21-2022
Official Start Date | 01-31-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-31-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Edwardsville Police Department

CLEO | Chief Mark M Mathies
mmathies@edwardsvilleks.org
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Jeff Short
jshort@edwardsvilleks.org

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


El Dorado Police Department

CLEO | Chief Mike Holton
mholton@eldoks.com
Accreditation Manager | Deputy Chief Jeff Murphy
jmurphy@eldoks.com

Application Date | 10-12-2023
Official Start Date | 10-12-2023
Initial Assessment | 10-12-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


Emporia Police Department

CLEO | Chief Edward P Owens
eowens@emporiaks.gov
Accreditation Manager | Captain Ray Mattas
rmattas@emporiaks.gov

Application Date | 08-07-2023
Official Start Date | 11-15-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-15-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Goodland Police Department

CLEO | Chief Frank J. Hayes
frankie.hayes@goodlandks.gov
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Jason Erhart
jason.erhart@goodlandks.gov

Application Date | 08-01-2022
Official Start Date | 08-03-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-03-2024
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Great Bend Police Department

CLEO | Chief Steven Haulmark
shaulmark@greatbendks.net
Accreditation Manager | Lt. R. Scott Harper
sharper@greatbendks.net

Application Date | 04-04-2023
Official Start Date | 04-04-2023
Initial Assessment | 04-04-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Hays Police Department

CLEO | Chief Donald L Scheibler
dscheibler@haysusa.com
Accreditation Manager | Lt. Tim Greenwood
tgreenwood@haysusa.com

Application Date | 11-16-2023
Official Start Date | 11-16-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-16-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Hutchinson Police Department

CLEO | Chief Brice Burlie
brice.burlie@renolec.com
Accreditation Manager | Michelle Patton
michelle.patton@renolec.com

Application Date | 08-01-2022
Official Start Date | 08-11-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-11-2024
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Larned Police Department

CLEO | Acting Chief Lance Duft
lduft@cityoflarned.com
Accreditation Manager | Sgt. Antonio TJ Hearn
ahearn@cityoflarned.com

Application Date | 07-01-2023
Official Start Date | 07-01-2023
Initial Assessment | 07-01-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Lawrence Police Department

CLEO | Chief Rich Lockhart
rlockhart@lkpd.org
Accreditation Manager | Brooke Miller
bdmiller@lkpd.org

Application Date | 08-31-2022
Official Start Date | 08-31-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-31-2024
Agency Size | D [101 - 300]


Leawood Police Department

CLEO | Chief Dale A Finger
dalef@leawood.org
Accreditation Manager | Capt. Troy Osborn
troyo@leawood.org

Application Date | 12-02-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Liberal Police Department

CLEO | Chief Chester Pinkston
chester.pinkston@liberalpd.org
Accreditation Manager | Heather Williams
heather.williams@liberalpd.org

Application Date | 03-15-2023
Official Start Date | 03-15-2023
Initial Assessment Date | 03-15-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100] 


Lyndon Police Department

CLEO | Chief David J Forkenbrock
lyndonks.pd@gmail.com
Accreditation Manager | Chief David J Forkenbrock

Application Date | 12-02-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


McPherson Police Department

CLEO | Chief Mikel T. Golden
mikeg@mcpcity.com
Accreditation Manager | Captain Jason Cummins
jasonc@mcpcity.com

Application Date | 02-20-2023
Official Start Date | 03-29-2023
Initial Assessment | 03-29-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Merriam Police Department

CLEO | Chief Darren L McLaughlin
darrenm@merriam.org
Accreditation Manager | Captain Nick Weiler
nweiler@merriam.org

Application Date | 05-11-2023
Official Start Date | 12-01-2023
Initial Assessment | 12-01-2025
Agency Size | C [26 - 100]


Olathe Police Department

CLEO | Chief Michael S. Butaud
Mbutaud@OLATHEKS.ORG
Accreditation Manager | Capt. Ryan Henson
RLHenson@OLATHEKS.ORG

Application Date | 01-26-2024
Official Start Date | 01-26-2024
Initial Assessment | 01-26-2026
Agency Size | D [100 - 300]


Osage City Police Department

CLEO | Chief Fred L Nech
chief@osagecity.com
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Tom Harm
229@osagecity.com

Application Date | 08-17-2023
Official Start Date | 11-14-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-14-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Overbrook Police Department

CLEO | Chief Eric R Carlson
policechiefcarlson442@overbrookks.com
Accreditation Manager | Chief Eric R Carlson

Application Date | 12-14-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Parsons Police Department

CLEO | Chief Robert Spinks
rspinks@parsonspd.com
Accreditation Manager |PSO Mark L Raney, Sr., D.B.A.
mraney@parsonspd.com

Application Date | 12-22-2022
Official Start Date | 12-22-2022
Initial Assessment | 12-22-2024
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


Scott City Police Department

CLEO | Chief David Post
dpost@scottlec.org
Accreditation Manager | Amber Poore
apoore@scottlec.org

Application Date | 08-03-2022
Official Start Date | 03-01-2023
Initial Assessment | 03-01-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Spring Hill Police Department

 

CLEO | Chief Cindy K Henson
cindy.henson@springhillks.gov
Accreditation Manager | Captain Adam Khan
adam.khan@springhillks.gov 

Application Date | 08-17-2023
Official Start Date | 08-17-2023
Initial Assessment | 08-17-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


St. Marys Police Department

CLEO | Chief Derek Cid
smpdsm1@gmail.com
Accreditation Manager | Eric Green
egreensmpd@gmail.com

Application Date | 08-01-2022
Official Start Date | 08-11-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-11-2024
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


WaKeeney Police Department

CLEO | Chief James S. Cude
jcude@wakeeneypd.org
Accreditation Manager | Ofc. Earnest O'Banion
eobanion@wakeeneypd.org

Application Date | 11-08-2023
Official Start Date | 11-15-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-15-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Wellington Police Department

CLEO | Chief Tracy A Heath
tracyheath@cityofwellington.net
Accreditation Manager | Ofc. Marc Brownlee
marcbrownlee@cityofwellington.net

Application Date | 08-21-2023
Official Start Date | 08-21-2023
Initial Assessment | 08-21-2025
Agency Size | B [11 - 25]


Wellsville Police Department

CLEO | Chief Danny W Hackler
dhackler@cityofwellsvilleks.com
Accreditation Manager | Admin. Asst. Deb Swank
dswank@cityofwellsvilleks.com

Application Date | 08-08-2023
Official Start Date | 11-20-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-20-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]


Wichita Police Department

CLEO | Chief Joe Sullivan
jpsullivan@wichita.gov
Accreditation Manager | Lt. Aaron Moses
amoses@wichita.gov

Application Date | 02-03-2023
Official Start Date | 02-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 02-03-2025
Agency Size | E [301+]


Yates Center Police Department

CLEO | Chief Michael Strode
mstrode@cityofyatescenter.com
Accreditation Manager | Asst. Chief Vinson C. Baker
vbaker@cityofyatescenter.com

Application Date | 10-25-2023
Official Start Date | 11-15-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-15-2025
Agency Size | A [1 - 10]

Bourbon County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff William K Martin
wkmartin@bourboncountyks.org
Accreditation Manager | Sheriff William K Martin

Application Date | 11-21-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Cherokee County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff David M Groves
dgroves@cksoks.org
Accreditation Manager | Capt. Nathan Jones
njones@cksoks.org

Application Date | 11-30-2022
Official Start Date | 03-16-2023
Initial Assessment | 03-16-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Cowley County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff David A. Falletti
dfalletti@cowleycountyks.gov
Accreditation Manager | Randy Adams
radams@cowleycountyks.gov

Application Date | 08-01-2022
Official Start Date | 08-11-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-11-2024
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Dickinson County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Jerry Davis
jdavis@dkcoks.gov

Accreditation Manager | Undersheriff Jeff Vaughan
jvaughan@dkcoks.gov

Application Date | 04-26-2023
Official Start Date | 04-26-2023
Initial Assessment | 04-26-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Franklin County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Jeffrey O. Richards
jrichards@franklincoks.org
Accreditation Manager | Undersheriff Kiel Lasswell
klasswell@franklincoks.org

Application Date | 08-01-2022
Official Start Date | 08-16-2022
Initial Assessment | 08-16-2024
Agency Size | C [26-100]


Johnson County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Calvin Hayden
calvin.hayden@jocogov.org
Accreditation Manager | Captain Douglas Wade
Douglas.Wade@jocogov.org

Application Date | 10-30-2023
Official Start Date | 11-15-2023
Initial Assessment | 11-15-2023
Agency Size | E [301+]


Leavenworth County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Andrew D. Dedeke
adedeke@lvsheriff.org
Accreditation Manager | Mollie Hill, General Counsel
mhill@lvsheriff.org

Application Date | 02-02-2023
Official Start Date | 02-02-2023
Initial Assessment | 02-02-2025
Agency Size | C [26-100]


Linn County Sheriff's Office

 

CLEO | Sheriff Kevin J Friend
sherifffriend@linncountyso.com
Accreditation Manager | Vin Inspector Doug Barlet
dbarlet@linncountyso.com

Application Date | 11-15-2023
Official Start Date | 01-01-2024
Initial Assessment | 01-01-2026
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Marshall County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Timothy D Ackerman
timothy.ackerman@marshallcountyso.org
Accreditation Manager | Ashley Behney
ashley.behney@marshallcountyso.org

Application Date | 12-08-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]


Osage County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Christopher L Wells
cwells@oscosheriff.org
Accreditation Manager | Undersheriff Scott Brenner
sbrenner@oscosheriff.org 

Application Date | 12-16-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | C [26 -100]


Wyandotte County Sheriff's Office

CLEO | Sheriff Daniel W Soptic
dsoptic@wycosheriff.org
Accreditation Manager | Captain Michael Kroening
Mkroening@wycosheriff.org

Application Date | 12-02-2022
Official Start Date | 01-03-2023
Initial Assessment | 01-03-2025
Agency Size | C [26-100]

 

Fort Hays State University Police Department

CLEO | Chief Terrance R. Pierce
trpierce2@fhsu.edu
Accreditation Manager | Lt. Kelly Bradshaw
kmbradshaw@fhsu.edu

Application Date | 02-14-2024
Official Start Date | 02-27-2024
Initial Assessment | 02-27-2026
Agency Size | A [1-10]


Topeka Public Schools Police Department

CLEO | Chief Ronald A Jeanneret
rjeanneret@tps501.org
Accreditation Manager | Sgt. Jacob Hout
jhout@tps501.org

Application Date | 12-06-2023
Official Start Date | 12-06-2023
Initial Assessment | 06-03-2026
Agency Size | B [11-25]


University of Kansas Police Department

CLEO | Chief Nelson L Mosley
nelsonmosley@ku.edu
Accreditation Manager | Sgt. Ridge Bunde
r.bunde@ku.edu

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 12-01-2022
Initial Assessment | 12-01-2024
Agency Size | C [26-100]


University Pittsburg State Police Department

CLEO | Director Stu Hite
skhite@pittstate.edu
Accreditation Manager | Deputy Chief Steve Rosebrough
srosebrough@pittstate.edu

Application Date | 12-01-2022
Official Start Date | 10-22-2023
Initial Assessment | 10-22-2025
Agency Size | B [11-25]