Man Hold Clear Globe with the word Excellent displayed

Congratulations!

The Kansas Accreditation Council is proud to acknowledge the following Law Enforcement Agencies for achieving KLEAP accredited status in conjunction with their CALEA accreditation. These Kansas Law Enforcement Agencies are disguised as KLEAP DUAL Accredited Agencies.

KLEAP Accredited Agencies - 7

Andover Police Department
Chief Buck Buchanan

Accreditation Contact: Andrea Evans
316.733.5177 ext. 209 | 
Aevans@Andoverks.com
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 12-02-2022 - 03-23-2024

Kansas City Kansas Police Department
Chief Karl Oakman

Accreditation Contact: Asst. Chief Shane Turner
913.573.6014 | sturner@kckpd.org
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 02-15-2024 - 07-25-2026

Marysville Police Department
Chief Matthew R Simpson

Accreditation Contact: Lt. Anthony Escalante
785.562.2343 | a.escalante@marysvilleks.gov
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 11-29-2022 - 11-19-2026

​Ottawa Police Department
Chief Adam Weingartner

Accreditation Contact: Stacey Allen
785.242.2561 ext. 7405 | sallen@ottawaks.gov
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 02-09-2024 - 11-21-2027

Overland Park Police Department
Chief Frank R Donchez

Accreditation Contact: Kathy Gibson
913.344.8725 | kathy.gibson@opkansas.org 
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 08-17-2023 - 07-28-2026​ ​

 

Riley County Police Department
Director Brian Peete

Accreditation Contact: Julia Goggins
785.537.2112 ext. 2398 | jgoggins@rileycountypolice.org
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 04-18-2023 - 03-16-2024

Shawnee Police Department
Chief Sam Larson

Accreditation Contact: Captain Steve Walsh
913.742.6886 | swalsh@cityofshawnee.org
Initial Dual Accreditation Award: 08-25-2023 - 05-04-2027