Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 327th Basic Training Class

327 class in front of flag pole

Photos by Jeff Tuttle

Twenty new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on June 28, 2024, in a ceremony held in KLETC’s Integrity Auditorium.  KLETC Basic Training Administrator Mike Satterlee was the class coordinator for the graduating class, and the commencement speaker for the ceremony was Kansas Senator Carolyn McGinn.

Class President Ralston, Vice Provost Beck, Senator McGinn
Class President Ralston, Vice Provost Beck, Senator McGinn

“As you step into the ranks of law enforcement you join a lineage of brave individuals who have dedicated their lives to protecting and serving our community.  This is no small feat and the badge you now wear symbolizes not only authority but also immense responsibility,” said Senator McGinn, a 4th generation resident of the 31st district and 20-year member of the Kansas Senate.  McGinn urged the graduates to remember that their duty extends far beyond enforcing laws, which is a fundamental aspect of their role.  “The true essence of law enforcement lies in the sacred commitment to protect and serve people.  It is the people you serve who give meaning to the laws that you enforce.  They are the heart of our communities, and your responsibility is to ensure their safety, dignity, and trust.”

Under the authority of Vice Provost and Director of Police Training Darin Beck, graduates received certificates attesting to the satisfactory completion of a full-time basic course of instruction, and certification as Kansas law enforcement officers from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority.

The following are the graduates of the 327th basic training class:

*Award recipient

Megan Fachin Loza - Kansas Racing & Gaming Comm Sec Div

Montazia Grant - Kansas Racing & Gaming Comm Sec Div

Dillon Hall - Woodson County Sheriff's Office

Craig Hodson - Haysville Police Department

Elijah Jamison - Kansas City KS Comm College Campus

Tori Johnson - Coffeyville Police Department

Kinzington Kelley - Derby Police Department

Nathan LeClair - Andover Police Department

Adelaide Manica - Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks

Jake Martin - Emporia Police Department

Dylan Matsen - Andover Police Department

Thad Parker - Allen County Sheriff's Office

Clayton Philpott - Marion County Sheriff's Office

Dominic Powell - Independence Police Department

Brecken Ralston - Garden City Police Department
*Class President, Honors, Fitness

Payton  Sadowski - Emporia Police Department

Dallin Schneider - WaKeeney Police Department

Austin Spencer - Marion County Sheriff's Office

Donovan Wahrman - Cheney Police Department

Dustin Woodford - Marion Police Department