Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 315th Basic Training Class

315 KLETC Graduating Class

Photos by Jeff Tuttle

Twenty-two new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on September 29, 2023 in a ceremony held at KLETC's Integrity Auditorium. KLETC Police Instructor Senior Mike Satterlee was the class coordinator for the graduating class, and the commencement speaker for the ceremony was Kansas Speaker of the House Dan Hawkins.

Executive Director Beck, Class President Ross, Speaker Hawkins.

Speaker Hawkins expressed how honored he was to speak to the graduates. “There is nobody I revere more in life than the men and women of law enforcement that place their lives on the line for each one of us every single day of their career.”  Speaker Hawkins asked the graduates to think about how they live their lives and how their actions can have a positive impact on the lives of others. “Most of us don’t have the ability to do what these men and women do, and so I will always, always, always, as the Speaker of the House, do everything I can to support the men and women of law enforcement.  You are the front line.  You are the people that touch people’s lives every day.” 

Under the authority of Executive Director Darin Beck, graduates received certificates attesting to the satisfactory completion of a full-time basic course of instruction, and certification as Kansas law enforcement officers from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority.

The following are the graduates of the 315th basic training class:

*Award recipient

Sebastian Ariza-Cardona - Garden City Police Department

Austin Bright - Overland Park Police Department

Daniel Calvert - Lyon County Sheriff's Office

Dylan Cruse - Pittsburg Police Department

Ryan Dahl - Riley County Police Department

Timothy Davolt - Overland Park Police Department

Jacob Dunnivan - Ottawa Police Department

Ryan Franzese - Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Christopher Grove - Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Madelyn Gruber - Horton Police Department

Camaron Gryp - Colby Police Department

Bret Hawkesworth - Fort Scott Police Department

Ethan Luce - Carbondale Police Department

Tyler Rasmussen - Oberlin Police Department

Benjamin Rehagen - Overland Park Police Department

Cooper Ross - Clearwater Police Department
*Class President

Miguel Sanchez - Liberal Police Department

Haley Smallwood - Overland Park Police Department

Sarah Swade - Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Samuel Thederahn - Riley County Police Department

Emma  Thyfault - Concordia Police Department

Charles Walker - Herington Police Department

Executive Director Beck, Speaker Hawkins
Executive Director Beck, Speaker Hawkins