Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 304th Basic Training Class

304 Basic Training Class lined up in hallway

Twenty-one new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on February 3, 2023 in a ceremony held in KLETC’s Integrity Auditorium.

The commencement speaker for the ceremony, Clearwater Police Chief Kirk Ives, encouraged the graduates to always leave people better than they found them.  “Officers, you need to learn as much as you can, help as much as you can, and do as much as you can.”

Under the authority of Executive Director Darin Beck, graduates received certificates attesting to the satisfactory completion of a full-time basic course of instruction, and certification as Kansas law enforcement officers from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority.

The following are the graduates of the 304th basic training class:

*Award recipient

Charles Allen - Montgomery County Sheriff's Office

Jacob Appleby - Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Rance Barnes - Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Kaitlynn Boltz - Junction City Police Department

Garrett Brustowicz - Jewell County Sheriff's Office

*Matthew Carlson - Miami County Sheriff's Office
Director’s award for academic excellence

Kayli Conway - Hodgeman County Sheriff's Office

Benjamin Edmonds - Leavenworth Police Department

Jace Gwinn - Pratt Police Department

Devin Harris - Greenwood County Sheriff's Office

Adrian Hymer - Wellsville Police Department

Dylan Jacobs - Lyon County Sheriff's Office

Brandon JusticeMetropolitan Topeka Airport Authority Police & Fire Department

Taylor Kobe - Kansas City Kansas Community College

Presley Mabe - Marion County Sheriff's Office

Ian McGuire - Clearwater Police Department

Mikayla Rix - Salina Police Department

Heather Surface - Salina Police Department

Miguel Triana - Ford County Sheriff's Office

Nicole Turner - University of Kansas Police Department

Gerad Underwood - Comanche County Sheriff's Office