Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 265th Basic Training Class

Twenty new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center on July 17th.

Twenty new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on July 17th at a ceremony held in KLETC’s Integrity Auditorium.


The new officers were members of the 265th basic training class. The graduates, who began their training in January 2020, represented 16 municipal, county and state law enforcement agencies from across Kansas.


Ryan Morton, Special Agent with the Kansas Securities Commission, is the first Anti-Fraud Investigator to graduate from KLETC.

Ryan Morton, Special Agent with the Kansas Securities Commission, poses with his certificate with KLETC Executive Director Darin Beck.


Graduates receive certificates of course completion from KLETC and Kansas law enforcement certification from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority. The training course fulfills the state requirement for law enforcement training. Classroom lectures and hands-on applications help train officers to solve the increasingly complex problems they face in the line of duty.


Established by the Kansas Legislature in 1968, KLETC trains the majority of municipal, county and state law enforcement officers in Kansas and oversees the training of the remaining officers at seven authorized and certified academy programs operated by local law enforcement agencies and the Kansas Highway Patrol.


About 300 officers enroll annually in KLETC 14-week basic training programs. KLETC offers continuing education and specialized training to over 10,000 Kansas officers each year. KLETC is located one mile west and one mile south of Yoder, near Hutchinson, and is a division of University of Kansas Professional & Continuing Education.


Graduates who granted permission to release their names are listed below by county and agency:



  • Mayra Canto - Finney County Sheriff’s Office



  • Jacqueline Ibarra - Dodge City Police Department



  • Zachariah Hudlin - Marion Police Department


  • Jodie Whitson - Coffeyville Police Department



  • Sasha Cason - Osage County Sheriff’s Office



  • Jordan Kreller - Phillips County Sheriff’s Office



  • Jarod Gilmore - Pratt Police Department



  • Levi Conard - Reno County Sheriff’s Office



  • Caitlyn Barker - Riley County Police Department
  • Richard Umble - Riley County Police Department



  • Damon Hardin - Rush County Sheriff’s Office



  • Troy Carroll - Eastborough Police Department
  • Marcus Bunce - Haysville Police Department
  • Chase Carpenter - Haysville Police Department
  • Jordan Watson - Wichita State University Police Department



  • Ryan Morton - Kansas Securities Commissioner



  • Timothy Wright - Goodland Police Department



  • LeeRoy Carpio - Bonner Springs Police Department
  • Jordan Chronister - Bonner Springs Police Department
  • Dane Dugan - Bonner Springs Police Department