Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 264th Basic Training Class

Twenty-four new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center on June 4th.
The 264th Basic Training Class, observing social distancing, recite the Code of Ethics affirmation in front of KLETC faculty and staff.

Twenty-Four new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on June 4th. Deputy Lauren Tucker of the Rooks County Sheriff’s Office was the graduating class president. The ceremony was held in KLETC’s Integrity Auditorium.


The new officers were members of the 264th basic training class. The graduates, who began their training in December 2019, represented 20 municipal, county and state law enforcement agencies from across Kansas.


Class president Deputy Lauren Tucker of the Rooks County Sheriff’s Office with KLETC Executive Director Darin Beck.

Graduates receive certificates of course completion from KLETC and Kansas law enforcement certification from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority. The training course fulfills the state requirement for law enforcement training. Classroom lectures and hands-on applications help train officers to solve the increasingly complex problems they face in the line of duty.


Established by the Kansas Legislature in 1968, KLETC trains the majority of municipal, county and state law enforcement officers in Kansas and oversees the training of the remaining officers at seven authorized and certified academy programs operated by local law enforcement agencies and the Kansas Highway Patrol.


About 300 officers enroll annually in KLETC 14-week basic training programs. KLETC offers continuing education and specialized training to over 10,000 Kansas officers each year. KLETC is located one mile west and one mile south of Yoder, near Hutchinson, and is a division of University of Kansas Professional & Continuing Education.


Graduates who granted permission to release their names are listed below by county and agency:



  • Torrie McGlothlin - Atchison County Sheriff's Office



  • Andrew Daniel Penland - Bourbon County Sheriff's Office
  • Paden Blythe - Fort Scott Police Department



  • Dathan Ensz - Butler County Sheriff's Office
  • Kyle White - Butler County Sheriff's Office



  • Denis Wangari - Oberlin Police Department



  • Joseph Lantz - Hays Police Department



  • Stephanie Camarena - Garden City Police Department



  • Jordyn Lee Altic - Ottawa Police Department



  • Wyatt Allen - Harper County Sheriff's Office



  • Angelique Collins - Newton Police Department
  • Bryce Kinsey - Newton Police Department



  • Nathan Bauman - McLouth Police Department



  • Sylis Bohannon - Leavenworth Police Department



  • Carroll Joe Perry - Marion County Sheriff's Office



  • Grant Cook - Marysville Police Department
  • Nicole B. Rathe-Tillery - Marysville Police Department



  • Thomas Giordano - Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, & Tourism



  • Ross W. Alison - Hutchinson Police Department
  • Kobe Brown - Hutchinson Police Department



  • Lauren Tucker - Stockton Police Department



  • Paige Elizabeth Clenny - Russell Police Department
  • Scott McAdoo - Russell Police Department


Sedgwick County

  • Kyle Lee Newton - Mulvane Police Department